All our award winning clinics are JCI Accredited

Hundreds of health care organizations have achieved the Gold Seal of Approval® as JCI-accredited entities. From academic medical centers and hospitals to primary care providers, JCI has partnered with these organizations to support their quest for excellence.

The relationship does not stop with the initial accreditation. JCI continues to work with these high-achieving organizations to help them maintain their accreditation, keep up to date with new standards, and offer guidance on the continuous expectation of performance improvement that JCI accreditation promotes.

JCI is the world’s leader in health care accreditation and the author and evaluator of the most rigorous international standards in quality and patient safety.

With its newly published 5th edition of JCI’s Accreditation Standards for Hospitals, JCI addresses the unique concerns of hospitals and academic medical centers, as well as the challenges of preserving quality care as patients move from inpatient to outpatient and other care providers.

Our unique tracer methodology provides the cornerstone of the JCI on-site survey, serving as a tool for surveyors and health care organizations to evaluate patients and systems in unprecedented depth. JCI separates itself from its competitors with innovations network accreditation, where similar organizations within a single system or larger entity can achieve accreditation efficiently through a single network application.

JCI is committed to keeping pace with the dynamics of global health care while remaining the standard bearer for its universally recognized Gold Seal of Approval®.

Rigorous process for developing international standards

Due to the expertise and scope of its international team, JCI is uniquely positioned to adapt leading global practices to the delivery of local care. Standards are developed and organized around important functions common to all health care organizations. In fact, the functional organization of standards is now the most widely used around the world and has been validated by scientific study, testing, and application.

Standards Advisory Panel

To maintain best practices, JCI turns to its Standards Advisory Panel, comprised of experienced physicians, nurses, administrators, and public-policy experts. The panel guides the development and revision process of the JCI accreditation standards. Panel members are from five major world regions: Latin America and the Caribbean, Asia and the Pacific Rim, the Middle East, Europe, and the United States. The panel’s recommendations are refined based on an international field review of the standards and input from experts and others with unique content knowledge.

Regional Advisory Councils

JCI has three regional advisory councils: Asia-Pacific, Europe, and the Middle East and North Africa. These councils work with ministries of health, international health care organizations, public health agencies, governmental agencies, and others to evaluate and improve the quality and safety of patient care throughout each region.

Council members include key stakeholders who have a primary responsibility to facilitate JCI’s awareness and understanding of important items such as:

Regional health care quality

Patient safety

Health financing

Health policy issues

Cultural needs, values, and requirements

The councils meet annually to discuss and provide feedback on key initiatives.

Send us a message on WhatsApp